VULCAIN – Rock’n’Roll Secours LP




French import
First album from the FRENCH MOTÖRHEADS! Originally released in 1984, this is the brand new Season of Mist version, limited to 100 copies. One of our favorite albums ever!

VULCAIN is one of the longest-running and most revered names on the French heavy metal and hard rock scene. The band was formed in 1981 by vocalist and guitar player Daniel Puzio and his brother Vincent Puzio (bass). The first demo, “Privat”, was released in 1982 and was quickly followed by debut album “Rock ‘N’ Roll Secours” in 1984. Drummer Marc Varezjoined the group shortly after, and from that moment on, they were quite rightly dubbed the “French MOTÖRHEAD” — a nickname that still applies to this day, even though VULCAIN‘s music encompasses many more influences.

After several lineup changes, VULCAIN continued its journey as a trio and released multiple full-lengths, EPs, and live albums. “Stoppe La Machine” (1998) marked VULCAIN‘s last release for more than a decade, as the band called it quits right after its release.

At the end of 2009, the band felt their hard rock roots still itching inside, and the power trio got back together. After touring the globe, performing at several European festivals like HellfestHeadbangers Open Air and even supporting MOTÖRHEAD on a number of shows back in 2010, VULCAIN entered the studio once again. In 2013, by popular demand and some 15 years after the band’s previous studio release, new album “V8” hit the stores.

After 30 years of rock n’ roll and 13 albums so far, VULCAIN is feeling more energetic than ever.


Daniel Puzio: guitar, vocals
Vincent Puzio: bass, backing vocals
Marc Varez: drums, backing vocals

Out of stock

SKU: vulcain-rnrsecours Category: