LEGEND – From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD pre-order



Epic Hard Rock/Metal band from New Haven, Connecticut (USA). This is the first ever official release of this album on CD!

This is one of the best US Heavy Metal/Hard rock releases ever written!

Greek import, 2019

Pre-order: Package will be shipped in the week of August 12

Without doubt, LEGEND “From the Fjords” original vinyl album, has been widely regarded as one of the most influential albums in genre history, showcasing a unique blend of high class musicianship and imaginative epic lyrics and music. The album manages to embrace progressive rock elements as well as classic rock, fusion and jazz passages and it’s no wonder that since 1979 of its original release, it made quite of an impact to other heavier music styles as well from the broader rock music spectrum. After many years of careful reconsiderations and taking into account the ongoing demand for an official reissue, the band gave us permission to officially re-release the album on vinyl and CD.

Ray Frigon, the original drummer of the band, supervised the whole process and answered in great depth and detail to our set of questions, resulting to a highly informative multi page interview that basically covers the early years of the band and the years to follow.
Given that 2019 marks the 40th Anniversary since the album’s release, we made sure to include everything a LEGEND fan would like to have, so this special slipcase jewel case edition comes with:
– 5 unreleased LEGEND songs from a demo tape which was recorded before the album
– A thick 300 gsm cardboard slipcase
– Extra big size booklet, with a multi-page Ray Frigon interview including many interesting photos
– Remastered sound
1. The Destroyer
2. The Wizard’s Vengeance
3. The Golden Bell
4. The Confrontation
5. R.A.R.Z.
6. Against the Gods
7. The Iron Horse
8. From the Fjords
Bonus Songs:
9. The Destroyer (Demo)
10. Confrontation (Demo)
11. R.A.R.Z. (Demo)
12. The Court Jester (Demo)
13. Aramis, the Lover (Demo)

Out of stock

SKU: legend-cd Category: